Huangshan City dates back to 2,200 years ago when it was known as Xin'an. It was officially named in 1987, replacing the former Huizhou Prefecture. Currently, under its jurisdiction are three districts (Tunxi, Huangshan, and Huizhou) and four counties (Shexian, Xiuning, Yixian, and Qimen). The total area is 9,807 km2 and the population...

Administrative Divisions